FAQ

Who are we and what makes us special?

HAUS61 is a LogTech Accelerator that focuses purely on startups and companies in the logistics & supply chain sector. With its location in the B2B city of Frankfurt and close to the strongest cargo airport in Europe, Frankfurt Airport, the HAUS61 is predestined to establish innovations and opportunities right on the pulse of logistics.

What are our experiences?

The partners of HAUS61 have many years of experience and mature contacts in the various areas of logistics and the startup world.

What are we looking for in you?

We are looking for innovative start-ups from the logistics sector whose ideas, products and services match the partners and help us to further develop logistics. It does not matter whether you are in the idea / prototype phase or already established on the market. It depends on your know-how and your team.

What do we offer in that one year?

As a member of HAUS61, you get the opportunity to use the workplaces in HAUS61 with 1-2 people for up to 12 months. Decide whether you want to use the space continuously or on occasion. You get direct access to the decision makers of the HAUS61 partners and sponsors in order to advance your startup and gain a foothold in the market. In addition, there is the possibility of mentoring by the partners and sponsors in order to gain the experience and knowledge for your startup. We also support your startup via our social media channels and at all events at which HAUS61 is represented.

What opportunities does HAUS61 offer?

In addition to access to customers and networks as well as the logistics market in Germany and the Rhine-Main area, HAUS61 projects, joint ventures, etc. can arise, which can mean new opportunities for your startup. It is also possible for partners and sponsors to invest in your startup afterwards.

How can you imagine the contact with the sponsors and partners during the scholarship?

During the scholarship, 3-4 events such as kick-off, demo day and logistics after work will take place in order to get in touch with partners and sponsors. HAUS61 will provide coordinating support during the incubation. It is up to the commitment of each startup to determine how intensive the contact with partners and sponsors is.

What's next after a year of scholarship?

As an alumni in HAUS61, you will continue to receive social media visibility through HAUS61, contact with suitable new sponsors and the opportunity to access the premises in HAUS61 for meetings or individual working days.

Do startups have to pay something or give up shares?

No, your startup pays nothing for the time in HAUS61 and does not give up any shares. We only expect commitment in contact with partners and sponsors as well as the mention of HAUS61 in your external appearances, such as in your pitches or on your websites.

FAQ

Wer sind wir und was macht uns besonders?

Das HAUS61 ist ein LogTech Accelerator, der sich rein auf Startups und Unternehmen im Bereich Logistik & Supply Chain konzentriert. Mit seinem Standort in der B2B starken Stadt Frankfurt und nahe dem stärksten Frachtflughafen Europas, dem Frankfurter Flughafen, ist das HAUS61 prädestiniert, um Innovationen und Chance direkt am Puls der Logistik zu etablieren.

Was sind unsere Erfahrungswerte?

Die Partner des HAUS61 weisen langjährige Erfahrung und gereifte Kontakte in den verschiedenen Bereichen der Logistik und der Startupwelt auf.

Was suchen wir in euch?

Wir suchen innovative Startups aus der Logistik, die mit ihren Ideen, Produkten und Dienstleistungen zu den Partnern passen und uns dabei helfen die Logistik weiterzuentwickeln. Hierbei spielt es keine Rolle, ob ihr in der Ideen-/Prototypenphase oder schon am Markt etabliert seid. Es kommt auf euer Know-How und euer Team an.

Was bieten wir in dem einen Jahr?

Ihr bekommt als Mitglied des HAUS61 die Möglichkeiten mit 1-2 Personen für bis zu 12 Monaten die Arbeitsplätze im HAUS61 zu nutzen. Entscheidet, ob ihr die Flächen durchgehend oder bei Gelegenheit nutzen möchtet. Ihr erhaltet direkten Zugang zu den Entscheidern der HAUS61 Partner und Sponsoren, um euer Startup voranzubringen und Markt Fuß zu fassen. Hinzu kommt die Möglichkeit des Mentorings durch die Partner und Sponsoren, um die Erfahrung und das Wissen für euer Startup zu gewinnen. Des Weiteren unterstützen wir euer Startup über unsere Social Media Kanäle und bei allen Events an denen das HAUS61 vertreten ist.

Welche Chancen ergeben sich durch HAUS61?

Neben dem Zugang zu Kunden und Netzwerken sowie dem Logistikmarkt in Deutschland und im Rhein-Main Gebiet, können im HAUS61 Projekte, Joint Venture, etc. entstehen, was neue Möglichkeiten für euer Startup bedeuten kann. Auch ist es möglich, dass Partner und Sponsoren im Nachgang in euer Startup investieren.

Wie kann man sich den Kontakt mit den Sponsoren und Partnern während des Stipendiums vorstellen?

Es werden während des Stipendiums 3-4 Events, wie Kick-Off, Demo-Day und Logistik After Work stattfinden, um in Kontakt mit den Partnern und Sponsoren zu treten. Das HAUS61 wird während der Inkubation dabei koordinierend unterstützen. Es obliegt dem Engagement eines jeden Startups selbst, wie intensiv sich der darüber hinausgehende Kontakt zu Partnern und Sponsoren gestaltet.

Wie geht es weiter nach einem Jahr Stipendium?

Als Alumni im HAUS61 erhaltet weiterhin Social Media Sichtbarkeit durch das HAUS61, Kontakt zu passenden neuen Sponsoren sowie die Möglichkeit für Meetings oder vereinzelte Arbeitstage auf die Räumlichkeiten im HAUS61 zuzugreifen.

Müssen Startups etwas bezahlen oder Anteile abgeben?

Nein, dein Startup zahlt nichts für die Zeit im HAUS61 und gibt auch keine Anteile ab. Wir erwarten nur Verbindlichkeit im Kontakt mit den Partnern und Sponsoren sowie der Erwähnung des HAUS61 in euren Außenauftritten, wie in euren Pitches oder auf euren Webseiten.